Busy Mom’s Weekly Menu Plan – January 19-25

Busy Moms Weekly Meal Plan copy

Planning a weekly menu plan each week may seem like a daunting task.  But it doesn’t have to be that hard.  Here are the steps that I use to plan my menu plan for the week.

1.  The first thing I do is sit down and look at our family’s schedule for the week.  I take note of which nights my husband is at work (dinner is usually very simple these nights).  I also look to see which nights we have other things to do.  On a busy night, I usually will make dinner in my crock pot so it is all ready to go the minute I walk in the door.

2.  Usually I try to figure out what we haven’t eaten in a while.  Every week I try to make 1 new recipe.  Dinner at home sure gets boring if you eat the same thing every week.

3.  After I decide on the recipes that I want to make, I will look around the kitchen to see what ingredients that I already have and what is missing.

4.  I make my list and off to the grocery store I go!

Here is what I plan on making for dinner this week:

Sunday:  Chicken Stir-fry over rice.

Monday:  Chicken Marsala over pasta with fresh sauteed spinach

Tuesday:  Slow Cooker Turkey with mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts.

Wednesday:  Busy busy night!  Leftovers for dinner

Thursday:   Crockpot Honey Garlic Chicken over white rice with green beans.

Friday:   Buffalo Chicken Tenders

Saturday:  Take-Out Pizza

How do you create your weekly meal plan?

Leave a Reply

