Mommy’s Got Style

Weekend Style

Yes, I am a mom and sometimes I feel like I am even dressed like one.  I will wear my yoga pants out of the house even when I am not going to the gym.  I don’t own a gym membership, so there is no way I would end up at one.  On the really bad days, I run to the store without doing my hair or putting on makeup.  When this happens I don’t feel very attractive and I really hope no one I know sees me.

That is why I try at least one day each weekend to put a nice outfit together that I can wear when I go grocery shopping.  Which mean no 4 inch heels.  Have you ever tried to grocery shop in 4 inch heels?  I have and it hurts.

Here is one of my weekend outfits.  I hope you find this outfit fashionable enough to make you feel good when you wear it.  But it is comfortable enough that you can wear it when you play with your kids on the floor.

Everyone feels better when they take a little bit of time out of the day for themselves and you have to put clothes on anyway right?

Tanktop – Old Navy
Cardigan – Marshalls
Skinny jeans – Old Navy
Boots – Piperline
Watch – Wristology
Initial Necklace – Jane.com

Challenge Update

I DID IT!  I jogged for a whole mile with out stopping.  Boy was that tough.  I was ready to pull the plug but then I saw I only had a few more steps to go to hit my target.  Hopefully after jogging a few more miles this week, it will get easier and easier.  I think I am going to up my challenge and see if I can go 1.5 miles by Saturday.

Leave a Reply

